The wings of creativity in quilling

tight coil set1

As the subject goes, I enjoy and admire the way an ordinary paper can be turned into such a beautiful creation 🙂 When I started quilling, the first lesson I learnt was about making a loose coil and a tight coil. I mastered that and went past the other techniques not knowing what a beautiful artefact that coiling can make 🙂

I was wondering what jewellery to create next after trying the dome shaped earrings, pendants, weaved and honey-comb coiled creations. I happened to see a similar pattern when I was browsing the Internet and my creative mind got into action!

My daughter was so surprised when I made 140 tight coils. Phew! I can now boast of my incredible patience levels for having completed this set in 2 days. The next task is to decide whether to keep this set for myself or sell it 🙂

Thanks for encouraging me with your likes and personal comments..

Please share your views @indulge.creativity@gmail.com

tight coil set2

One thought on “The wings of creativity in quilling

Leave a Reply

