Is there a special day for love?

A happy family will not wait for a special day to express their love among their family members. In my opinion, Valentine’s day is celebrated by someone who wishes to express his/her love to someone for the first time. Age is not a barrier to express our love to someone.

My husband is not fond of flowers and during the early years of marriage I used to be upset with him for not gifting me flowers even though he gave me other gifts 🙂 Over the years, I understood that flowers alone can never bring happiness we seek, but the support and unconditional love that a person has towards you gives immense gratification.

I talk to my parents and in-laws everyday and give a patient hearing to their feelings be it in joy or in sorrow. I express my affection to them at every possible instance and personally believe that their blessings will help us to overcome any hardship.

Kids take us to a higher level of maturity in life by making us understand that inspite of testing our patience levels through the day, a warm good night hug at the end of the day will make us understand the true meaning of love in life.

As the saying goes “you reap what you sow” – be positive and show true love and affection to the people around you and you will surely see the change.

Thanks for stopping by..

Some pics from memories.. Surprise cards made by my kids to us and to each other.

IMG_3720IMG_3722-1

Leave a Reply

